Artifex Vitae : Aartist’s life

With two of my latest creations in the Metamorphosis series.
Clicked at Mandai Tekong Park, Singapore.

I want to share my art, my joy, with as many people as I can. While it’s extremely satisfying to create something on a blank canvas, it’s anything but easy putting it out for the world to see.

Metamorphosis 8 abstract painting by Aarti Bartake – https://aartibartake.com/shopdetail/?product=374&category=Abstract

It certainly helps having a home studio where I start painting whenever inspiration strikes!

You take a canvas, paints, brushes and all the paraphernalia to create a piece of artwork. Well, that’s the fun part. What comes after is the arduous task of publishing it on social media. It takes up a good 70% of the entire process. Clicking pictures, shooting videos, sitting for hours on end to edit, putting hashtags, including links and thinking of write-ups for my creations before it can be shared online – Whew !

People generally view an artist’s life with rose-colored glasses on but it’s not all hunky dory!

The process of painting is extremely fulfilling and challenging times do endure, but so does the artist. That’s what makes their art theirs truly. It’s not just the artwork that’s beautiful, but the vexing yet satisfying journey the creator takes from the first stroke of the brush to hitting the publish button that makes it worthwhile.

Occasionally, a completed artwork warrants a chance for me to spend time with my kids, with them helping me take wonderful pictures, giving fresh perspectives to my ideas. Sharing some of the photos with two of my latest creations, clicked artistically by my dear daughter!

Your love and support is the icing on the cake :D.

So thanks a lot for reading this up and appreciating the works, do keep the likes coming people!

With my latest creation – ‘ Metamorphosis 8’ – https://aartibartake.com/shopdetail/?product=374&category=Abstract

Signing off and be back with another Artycle some days later.

Love,

Aarti Bartake

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Kiran Bhakay says:

    Journey on ……. May every turn open new vistas for you ! Luv you & choiest of blessings .

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou very much ❤️

      Like

    2. Poonam says:

      Stunning work 👌 have to be my favourite 😍

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much Poonam ❤️

        Like

  2. Pooja Bartake says:

    Love it !! These are one of my fav ones 👌🏻👌🏻

    Like

    1. Thank you so much Pooja ❤️🤗

      Like

Leave a comment