#Workfromhome = #Getcreative

Shot on Sony alpha 6400 with 50mm lens.

#Corona has made sure that past few days we’ve been home for most of our time!

Cooped up comfortably in our cosy dwelling, getting bombarded every few mins with news, live updates, stock market crashes, sometimes informative and helpful, other times meaningless forwards about Covid – 19.

A Good thing that has happened is that we have been able to spend more quality time together, taking a step back to take stock of goings on around us, ordering online, cooking new dishes together, catching up on our much needed sleep, calling and chatting up at length with family, friends and relatives.

Kids are busy with their own schedules and commitments so other than working on our respective projects/assignments and things mentioned above, on weekends we mostly end up binge watching TV series and movies!

Of course there’s only so much you can make your poor eyes watch. There comes a point in time where your mind starts to go numb from the stuff on screen and one just feels the urge to do SOMETHING more meaningful.

As Bruce Garrabrandt puts it aptly, “Creativity doesn’t wait for that perfect moment. It fashions its own perfect moments out of ordinary ones.”

You all know that as an artist, painting is my first love and passion ! Last few days I’ve been feeling even more creative, making 2 new pieces of art, writing 2 blogs in a week and making good use of my iphone and sony camera.

It certainly helps that my life-partner is as enthusiastic about so many things in life as me.

I had been wanting to do this for so long and under normal circumstances it would not have been easily possible and so on his birthday last weekend, when I asked him to be my subject for portrait shooting, he willingly obliged and I must say, we had so much fun!!!

Hmmm, now if you all tell me #bas carona (meaning in Hindi – stop it, it’s enough) I won’t mind, seriously!

Sharing some of the shots of our shoot, all clicked indoors with home lights only.

Let me know your thoughts on these and do share how you all are spending your time creatively.

#letsgetcreative #pray #spendtimewisely #positivethoughts

Leave a comment